Introducing WATERFEEDS and Explore our list of Exhibitors & Products   EXPLORE NOW


Visa Requirements


Several countries are required to get a visa before they travel, even if you are planning a short transit where you cross immigration. Immigration requests that your passport be valid for at least 6 months. The immigration authority will not permit you to land in Malaysia if you do not have a visa before your travel. This includes transit (short stay) visas.

Visitors from the following countries require a visa:

Afghanistan Equatorial Guinea* Myanmar
Angola* Eritrea* Nepal
Bangladesh Ethiopia* Niger*
Bhutan Ghana* Nigeria*
Burkina Faso* Guinea-Bissau* Pakistan
Burundi* Hong Kong Rwanda*  
Camaroon*   India   Serbia Montenegro  
Central African Republic*   Israel**   Sri Lanka  
China   Ivory Coast (Cote d’ivoire)*   United Nations (Laissez Passer)  
Colombia*   Liberia*   Western Sahara*  
Congo Democratic Republic*   Mozambique*   Yugosalavia  


For countries marked with ( * ) are allowed to enter Malaysia by air only. Israel citizen** who wish to enter requires Visa and approval from Ministry Of Home Affairs, Malaysia. Visa is not required for a stay of less than one (1) month for ASEAN nationals except Myanmar. Visas are required for the duration of stay exceeds (1) month except for Brunei and Singapore nationals.

Visitors from the following countries are required to produce a Yellow Fever certificate upon arrival in Malaysia:

Angola Ethiopia Senegal
Benin   Gabon   Sierra Leone  
Bolivia   Gambia   South Africa  
Brazil   Ghana   Sri Lanka  
Burkina Faso   Guinea-Bissau   St Kitts & Nevis  
Burundi   Kenya   Suriname  
Camaroon   Mali   Tanzania  
Central African Republic   Niger   Togo  
Chad   Nigeria   Uganda  
Djibouti   Panama   Venezuela  
Guniea   Rwanda   Zambia  
Eritrea   Sao Tome & Principe